This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

dl2501

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Let’s start this breakdown!

Study time period:

I graduated at the end of May, and after being with family for a week or so, I started to do research about this DAT thing. And if you take anything away from this post, it is this: do research about all the different study materials and schedules, and then REALISTICALLY try to make a schedule and breakdown of your own. You have to understand that everyone has their own preferences, and some may say one source is better than another because it works better with them, but it may not be for you. And I think this is extremely important because this will be the foundation to your success. What does this mean exactly?

For me, because I hadn’t been exposed to principle science courses in years, I knew that I had to start from the absolutely very beginning (and keep in mind that people who are chem or bio or whatever majors may not need this). I went into this knowing just the very basics, but I wanted to solidify even the simplest of things, so I decided it was best for me to start from the beginning.

To summarize: total study time was about 2 to 2.5 months. (I actually initally scheduled to take the DAT on June 30th, thinking that I could do it…boy was I wrong… I actually decided to delay it twice).

*** DISPERSE THE STUDY MATERIAL meaning: Orgo Day 1, GChem Day 2, Bio Day 3, etc etc etc. I did not do this, and this cost me about a few weeks because I got through all of Chad’s videos (gchem and ochem in 1.5 weeks) but I forgot a lot of the stuff in Bio that I read the week before (details if you keep reading).

Study Material:

1) DAT DESTROYER (gchem/ochem/bio)
2) DAT BOOTCAMP (everything)
3) Chad’s Videos (gchem/ochem)
4) AP Bio Cliffs (THIRD EDITION)
5) FeralisNotes (bio)
6) Math Destroyer

-David

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
Reactions: 6 users