DAT breakdown 3/15/2014 AA25 TS 25 PAT20, non-traditional test taker

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

surgehw

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi guys, I learned so much from SDN and now it's my time to give back to you all. First here is my scores:
BIO 28
GC 22
OC 27
PAT 20
RC 23
QR 23
AA 25
TS 25
Currently I'm a full time employee and married. I graduated from college 6 years ago and English is my second language. So if I can make it, you guys surely will beat the DAT.

Material I used as follows.
BIO:
Cliff's AP 3rd (8/10), Ferali's Biology Notes (10/10), wikipedia and google image search (yeah that's really helpful).
My major back in college was human health related. So BIO was not so random to me, expect for the plant section. Actually I didn't read the Plant section at all (as section X in Ferali's notes) and I didn't have any question about plant in the real DAT. Also I remembered other guys mentioned that they didn't have plant questions either. However I did reviewed both photosynthesis and Kingdom Plantae thoroughly. What I had done in order was that first I read Cliff's AP for 2 times and then jumped into Ferali's notes only. Ferali's notes was condensed and covered more topics than Cliff's AP. I think Ferali's alone is enough for BIO. Almost all answers to any question, whether in read DAT or those practise tests, could be found in Ferali's notes. I went through Ferali's notes for nearly 5 times. Just tried to remember as much as possible from Ferali's notes and every time I had difficult understanding a concept or topic I searched image from wikipedia or google. I think pictures really helped to learn BIO because basically most of the points in Ferali's notes were originally transformed from pictures or videos into words. I made like 100 notes of images into my Evernote BIO notebook.

GC
Chad's video(10/10), Princeton review Crack the DAT (10/10).