Dat done! 7/27

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

sunvalley

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I just finished the dat today and I'm sooo glad it's over! Now, I can go out and work on my supplementals, not be stuck in my room everyday for hours and hours :love:. Overall, I'm very happy with my score. I studied for about a month and half hardcore. Studying hard definitely paid off! :)

pat 21 - 92.2%
QR 19 - 84.9%
RC 18 - 44 %
bio 21 - 91.7%
chem 27 - 99%
Ochem 26 - 98.1%
TS 24 - 99.3%
AA 22 - 96.4 %

Studying material: kaplan bb, kaplan subject test, destroyer, princeton, topscore, achiever

studying pattern: kaplan bb (made my own notes. I went through 6 notebooks studying for this dat)→ kaplan subject tests → destroyer → princeton → my notes → kaplan subject tests → destroyer → princeton → topscore → achiever →my notes → kaplan subject tests → destroyer → princeton → topscore → achiever → I circled questions that are important and the ones I didn't get and went through them few times.

PAT: I bought the CDP with 10 tests and did one test almost everyday for the past month. I went through it twice and it definitely helped me improve my score. Cube counting was easier on the real dat but the folding was harder. Other sections were similar.

Biology: This section was very random. I memorized alot of details but I don't think there were too many detail questions on the real dat. I bought schaum's bio but I ended up not using it because it was too detailed and it would take me forever to read it. I just focused on other materials I had and I made sure than I knew them thoroughly.