DAT Done 7/28/11! Kaplan's all you need :)

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

copticdentist

10+ Year Member
Reaction score

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
Congrats on your scores.

STOP butchering Kaplan!

KBB has always been a standard, very few ppl bash it. However for $1200 class the return is not anywhere near as good as it should be. They don't update their materials, instructors often lack teaching ability.

if you're using Kaplan, DO NOT get discouraged by what others say.

Cliffs+Destroyer+Chad's videos is less than a Kaplan class. Most ppl are able to afford these materials considering application costs alone are a lot more. Kaplan subject exams are a pretty good resource, I haven't seen anyone bash them that bad.

Saying Kaplan is all you need sends the wrong message, I feel.

Hey everyone, I took my DAT yesterday and thought I'd share my scores and a little bit about how I studied. You guys have all been extremely helpful and I feel like I wanna give back to this community, so here goes nothin.

First of all, all you people who hate on Kaplan, I'm living proof that it's enough to pull off a 20+AA. Every time I got on here, I'd get pretty discouraged by the people who need to study out of Destroyer, Cliffs, and all that other good stuff. Now I'm not saying these aren't good materials to prepare for yourself, but STOP butchering Kaplan! I felt like it really prepared me. I basically took 6 weeks after my Kaplan course to study on my own, and did a total of 4 full-length practice exams (not including the diagnostic). I peaked at an 18AA, 23PAT and 16TS :/ and I was beginning to get frustrated. Still, I chose to go ahead and take the DAT since I was going out of town immediately after and had no other choice. This is what I pulled off:

PAT: 23 (I also went through 4 Crack DAT PAT quizzes, and peaked at 23...I highly recommend it.)