DAT DONE!!! AA 23/ TS 22/ PAT 23 (8/4/14)

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

SableFire

D4
7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Well guys I have loved all the other breakdowns and they definitely helped me along the way so I thought I would pay it forward by continuing the trend! I started studying on June 12 and watched Chads videos and quizzes first doing a section a day so it took me two weeks to go through the videos and quizzes. During that time I was originally studying about 8 hours a day. Then after the videos were done I spent about 4-6 hours a day reading Feralis' and doing DAT destroyer and occasionally (about once a week) going through a Bootcamp test from each section.

The day before the test I did not study at all I actually moved into my place I'll be living this school year and that kept me busy. That night I went out to eat at a really nice restaurant and went to bed early. When I was doing the tutorial at the beginning of the test I didn't go through it at all I sat for five minutes mentally preparing and then I ended the tutorial and started the test. My advice is to stay calm and keep your mind busy the day before because you aren't going to gain anything by freaking out. I didn't stress at all and the test wasn't as stressful as I thought it'd be! I only had a little freak out once during QR but I picked up my pace on the questions and it all worked out! Its definitely surprising how much faster I ended up finishing the sections compared to the resources I used being crunched for time.
Here are my scores (I'll post the picture tomorrow I do not have it with me right now):
PAT 23
QR 24
RC 23
BIO 20
GC 27 :soexcited:
OC 21 :bang:
TS 22
AA 23 :banana:

Materials used
Chads videos (10/10)
DAT Destroyer (10/10)
Math Destroyer (8/10)
DAT Bootcamp (10/10)
DAT question of the day (10/10)
Feralis' Biology Notes (10/10)
CliffsAP Biology 3rd Edition (9/10)
Crack the DAT PAT (7/10)