DAT scores are in, what does everyone think?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Gavin

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I just got done with my DAT's. Relieved is an understatement.

AA 19
TS 20
Bio 19
Gen Chem 21
Orgo 20
PAT 19
RC 19
QR 15

As far as studying goes I did not take kaplan but I studied for 2 1/2 months hardcore. I did use DAT Acheiver, Topscore. My scores went up on the actual exam as compared to both Topscore and Achiever, except for math. If anyone has any questions specifically as to how I studied for a specific section I will be happy to respond.

What does everyone think of the Math score I know its bad but do you think it will stop me from getting interviews. I feel everything else is pretty good. I have a Cum GPA of 3.4 and my science GPA is a 3.0. I have a several yrs. experience in a dental office and a dental lab. And I also volunteered in a dental clinic. I would greatly appreciate everyones feedback, thanks in advance.
Gavin

Members don't see this ad.

Gavin said:

AA 19
TS 20
Bio 19
Gen Chem 21
Orgo 20
PAT 19
RC 19
QR 15

As far as studying goes I did not take kaplan but I studied for 2 1/2 months hardcore. I did use DAT Acheiver, Topscore. My scores went up on the actual exam as compared to both Topscore and Achiever, except for math. If anyone has any questions specifically as to how I studied for a specific section I will be happy to respond.

What does everyone think of the Math score I know its bad but do you think it will stop me from getting interviews. I feel everything else is pretty good. I have a Cum GPA of 3.4 and my science GPA is a 3.0. I have a several yrs. experience in a dental office and a dental lab. And I also volunteered in a dental clinic. I would greatly appreciate everyones feedback, thanks in advance.
Gavin