Dead Doctor -- Oops ... this was supposed to go with the speeding thread!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

MD'05

Money Hungry Pervert
7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
When I was an EMT, we pulled this dead doctor out of his car. He must have been driving about 70 mph in a 45 mph zone and lost control on a curve -- hit a tree head on and most likely tore the root of his aorta due to chest trauma.

I didn't feel so much bad for him as I did for his young son who was in the backseat: through-and-through femur fracture, crushed foot, possible internal injuries -- and now NO father!

Speed limits are there for a reason.

Members don't see this ad.

Originally posted by MD'05
When I was an EMT, we pulled this dead doctor out of his car. He must have been driving about 70 mph in a 45 mph zone and lost control on a curve -- hit a tree head on and most likely tore the root of his aorta due to chest trauma.

I didn't feel so much bad for him as I did for his young son who was in the backseat: through-and-through femur fracture, crushed foot, possible internal injuries -- and now NO father!

Speed limits are there for a reason.

So you're saying that it is possible to drive your car too fast and you can actually be severely injured or even killed when you crash your car? Seriously? Are you also implying that the laws of physics apply to doctors too? :confused:

Thanks for sharing.

It is funny how whenever there is a silly thread on these boards about less than perfect behavior there are always a few kill-joys who want to come along and be mom or Lumberg and remind us how irresponsible we are! This post combined with the "arrogant doctors should all get tickets" post on the original thread reminds me that some people take themselves way too seriously.

Remember...

Only you can prevent forest fires.

Just say no.