Demoralized Beyond Belief

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

PreMedEngineer

10+ Year Member
Reaction score

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
Does anyone have any suggestions..... I am sorry, but I am really freaking out here, I just don't know where to go from here....

How many science credits can you repeat that are NOT engineering classes? If there are any C's or B-'s, I would recommend retaking them and applying DO. Its unfortunate that engineering messed up your GPA but its a hard field of study. Even if you do super well on your MCAT I don't think you have a great shot at MD. Your extra curriculars look good, however.

I am a Biomedical Engineering Student, I didn't really see myself in medicine until a couple of years ago (2) and that is only when I really started trying to pull my grades up, However much of my science courses were already done, many credits under my belt, and the courses to come were all engineering courses (which are extremely difficult). Here I am in my senior year, peering at what little is left of my life, what could've been,and what should have been; being backed into a situation where my heels are hanging over the cliff. Wishing I had taken more theoretical physics courses so I could manufacture a time machine to bring what I know now to a time where I could do something about it, alas can not.