dental grad school admission for int'l students?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

kitt

15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
Well, is it really competitive to get accepted in state univs like UW or Texas A&M (Baylor college of Dentistry), if not a resident of the state, eventhough you've done good on TOEFL, GRE, and have good letter of recommendations?

I'd like to apply for a MSc course in endodontics, anybody suggest any schools that might have a higher acceptance rate?

Members don't see this ad.

Dear kitt, There is a complete list of programs of US Dental schools who accept International Students. Kindly visit my site www.dentalsite.cjb.net & click on post graduation.

Hi,Kitt
I am a foreign trained Dentist myself who gave up on trying to get into Public University with Advanced Standing.I am about to start a 2year Program in BU culminating in DMD Degree.Ultimately I would like to specialize in Orto(I worked in Ortho before)and I like Endo as well.I did some Research work too.I am getting a filling that it would be close to impossible to get into specialty after American Dental school(competition is fierce and I will have 120K in loans).So getting into specialty first is smart ,I do not know how realistic it is though.We need to start a new forum for foreign tdained dentists!

Members don't see this ad :)
Thanks osamah. Lena: may I ask what univs you have applied before BU? Is it really competitive? I have a friend going to start Pedodontic program in BU this fall also. I have heard that for endo program they accept roughly 1 out of 40 applicants in state U. I guess pvt schools are not as hard?

I am going to Predoc Program to get a DMD Degree in BU,Your friend is getting Advanced Degree in Pedo. Without DDS/DMD he can practice only in some states.
Best regards.Elena

Dear Friends,