Dentist to MD ?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

JML1DDS

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
Have any of you seen prior dentists in your classes. I am in my second year of Pediatric Dentistry. We treat a lot of medically compromised children (i.e. hemophilia, ALL, CP, various syndromes, etc.) After working with these children and in coroboration with the M.D.'s followin these children I really am considering going back to school for an M.D. What have ya'll seen as far as that goes. Any suggestions. I scored very high on my dental boards and graduated in top 20% of my dental class, however I have not taken the MCAT and If I do I am sure I won't score super high because I have not taken O-Chem and Physics, etc. Since at least 6-7 years. What are my options? Thanks

Members don't see this ad.

•••quote:•••Originally posted by JML1DDS: