Describe yourself? (on paper)

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

link26

Loves the pooty
7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
One of my 2ndary applications asks me to describe myself in 1000 words. I've never done this in writing before, and it seems easy to write a dull essay on this subject.

What the heck do people usually write about?
Better yet, what should I NOT talk about?

Obviously people don't write about their physical appearance.
and everyone says they're 'caring' even though half of them are lying.

Should I just describe an event or two and let the adcom make its own conclusions about me?

Members don't see this ad.

Ahhh, you must be doing the Albany secondary...what a pain! Yeah, that one took forever. I just started by saying "I would describe myself as...." I had put it off long enough and 1000 characters is no time to become Shakespeare.

yeah. I really have nothing to write about.

I'm a slob and I watch 4 hours of TV a day. Should I talk about this? :p

I don't think I really care about this Albany application. They're not gonna accept some lowly Californian anyway.

Members don't see this ad :)
Here's a form paper to use:

I am Count -Insert Name-, sole heir to the -Insert Name- fortune. I have always dreamed of going to Medical School and will go to anywhere that accepts me. However, I cannot abide spending hours a day in filthy classrooms with out of date equipment and anything BUT the best. I also demand that everyone around me likewise is using the best so that I know I will have respectable peers I may brag about at my various multi-million dollar fundraisers I host for my previous alma maters. Therefore I usually make it an effort to buy the school upgrades on its equipment, textbooks, building and professor salaries to ensure the best education possible.