Desperate for help

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Neckdeepinproblems

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello everyone I am desperately in need of help..I graduated residency in 2015.working as locum tenens physician..Recently lost my job..I was foolish to not keep other position as back up..now I am left with no job..am looking for a full time job now..but the whole process is going to take min 3 months.and if I want to go to another state then additional time for new license will take another 2 to 3 months. I don't know how to cover that gap in my CV..what shall I tell the programs?
I already have gap on my CV after residency for 6 months because of pregnancy and baby..

Members don't see this ad.

Hello everyone I am desperately in need of help..I graduated residency in 2015.working as locum tenens physician..Recently lost my job..I was foolish to not keep other position as back up..now I am left with no job..am looking for a full time job now..but the whole process is going to take min 3 months.and if I want to go to another state then additional time for new license will take another 2 to 3 months. I don't know how to cover that gap in my CV..what shall I tell the programs?
I already have gap on my CV after residency for 6 months because of pregnancy and baby..
Take another locums for a bit

Members don't see this ad :)
But even for anothe locums position I have to go through credentialing which takes min 45 days :(
Which is 45 faster than your other option right now. It's not like you are busy tomorrow, start paperwork with a locums while chasing long term work. When you actually sign a long term deal you let thw locums know you aren't interested any more

Reactions: 1 users