Detroit Mercy Anyone??

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

who knows...

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Does anyone know anything about what is going on there???:confused:
I e-submitted my application in september but did not finish sending in the last letter of recommendation until early February...
I'm really getting nervous :scared:
Any info would help :)
Thanx!

Members don't see this ad.

hey hows it goin. i dont have any hard facts, but I know from applying last year that detroit mercy takes their sweet time sendin' things. thats a good thing though, because they don't cut you out early. as long as you are recieving your monthly "update" letter (If you don't know what i'm talking about, i suggest that you call them). i'm a 1st year dental student right now at UDM, and plenty of people in my class got accepted "late" in the application process. anyone who is for sure going to UDM, or has an upcomming interview, let me know and I'll give ya the scoop on the place! (I love it, don't listen to anyone who says otherwise)

Thank you very much for the reply :D
Made me feel better!

Do you know until when they interview by any chance?

When I call to ask them about any updates I basically get turned down and asked to wait for those montly updates...but it takes forever to get them as I'm applying from Canada :mad:

I'll keep my hopes up though!

Also, with Spring Break coming around the corner, do the offices close too and all application processes are put on hold??

Thanx!

Members don't see this ad :)
I'm proud and excited to be a Detroit Mercy dental student next year.

Yo tambien. Have they sent you financial aid info yet. I submitted my fafsa a month ago and havnet heard back from them yet.

Yo tambien. Have they sent you financial aid info yet. I submitted my fafsa a month ago and havnet heard back from them yet.