• SDN Site Updates

Hey everyone! The site will be down for approximately 2 hours on Thursday, August 5th for site updates.

ukgirl

10+ Year Member
Apr 4, 2008
Status (Visible)
  1. Pre-Dental
I got an invite for an interview to UDM next week on Friday and I am a Michigan resident.

I am already accepted at two out-of-state schools and I need to give a response to those schools before Jan 15th.

Does anyone know how early UDM responds to someone if they are accepted or rejected?

who knows...

10+ Year Member
Jun 15, 2006
NYC
Status (Visible)
  1. Dental Student
Congrats on the interview!

I have heard of a person who got his acceptance email the same day as his interview (but this person has already graduated, so it might be some time ago)...

About the Ads

DentAZ

10+ Year Member
May 20, 2008
Status (Visible)
  1. Dental Student
I got my acceptance 2 days after interview. Ask them how soon they will let you know. Tell them you have a few acceptances already and need to know by the 15th, if you are really interested. I don't think it hurts to state your intentions.

nixon13

10+ Year Member
7+ Year Member
Jan 23, 2008
Status (Visible)
  1. Pre-Dental
i also have an interview there...I got accepted to Michigan, but Im still gonna go for the interview even tho UM is my #1. What do u guys think comparing the two schools? Pros/Cons for both schools would be great. Or just post a link in case this is a repeat question.

MKD1960

10+ Year Member
Sep 21, 2008
Michigan
Status (Visible)
  1. Dental Student
i also have an interview there...I got accepted to Michigan, but Im still gonna go for the interview even tho UM is my #1. What do u guys think comparing the two schools? Pros/Cons for both schools would be great. Or just post a link in case this is a repeat question.
I have been accepted at Michigan and UDM. I asked the question under the thread titled "Is this a no brainer" and received many responses. You might want to take a look at it.