1. Download free Tapatalk for iPhone or Tapatalk for Android for your phone and follow the SDN forums with push notifications.
    Dismiss Notice

did anyone do their undergrad at the university of wisconsin???

Discussion in 'Pre-Medical - MD' started by curlywurly, Apr 10, 2007.

1. curlywurly

curlywurly hair gel enthusiast
    2+ Year Member

Pre-Medical
    I'm a freshman pre-med there and I'm trying to pick classes for the fall. Is it worth it to take biocore (really hard bio) or should I go for the A in zoo 151/152 (regular bio)? And who are good profs for chem 343 (o-chem)? Also, does anyone have any tips on how to pass math 222 (calc 2)?:rolleyes:

2. Note: SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. ldybugg82

10+ Year Member

Medical Student
    Well, since no one seems to be answering you...

Why not go for the 'A' in biocore? I took Zoo, but just so you know, it's not a guaranteed 'A'. I think some majors favor one over the other. Is biocore 1 sem or 2? Just make sure you'll have the required amount of biology semesters for med school.

Sorry, took this class 5 years ago, not sure who is teaching it currently.

Do lots of practice problems.

4. riverwoman1040

5+ Year Member

Medical Student
    I wouldn't recommend taking biocore. UW is the only med school that will recognize how much more difficult it is, and it's a rather hellish sequence. 151/152 will be more than adequate preparation for the MCAT

When I took 345 Zimmerman was the easy prof, although I wouldn't be surprised if he's retired now.

5. BadgerMD

2+ Year Member

Pre-Medical