Did anyone take the PTCE and feel like they failed, but passed?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

socalgirlie

PharmD
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi all!
I just took the PTCE the other day, and I am waiting on my results, but I am nervous because I counted like 25 questions that could be wrong because I pretty much guessed (most were drug related)...I think I did not pass...has anyone else felt this way and passed? I am nervous :/ thanks

Members don't see this ad.

i think i got about at least 90 out of the 100 problems correct. they were a breeze. I can't believe I studied more than I should. I studied for 10 hours.

i think i got about at least 90 out of the 100 problems correct. they were a breeze. I can't believe I studied more than I should. I studied for 10 hours.

I know I did the same thing! 3/4 the stuff I studied wasn't even on the test. It was pretty easy, but there were those 25 where I wasn't sure if it was "the best answer". Hopefully they all were. Did you just recently take the exam too?

I took the exam yesterday (9/22) and thought it was soooo easy!!

I had borrowed a friend's books from a pharm tech course she took and when I started reading them and studying from them I go so nervous that I was gonna do bad. I only had time to study for like 2 days so I was stressin!

But, yeah I think 90/100 I got right. It took me less than an hour to go through the whole test and go back over all of my answers!

Members don't see this ad :)
I took the PTCE on 09/07 and thought I failed...I barely studied. I received my results on 09/15 and passed with a 710!

i know how you feel,
i took the PTCE on 8/27, walked out there because I knew i guess on some of them, especially the brand-generic names[since i didn't have time to really memorize them]

but i gotten my score w/ the certificate!

yes!!! I just looked online and it said I passed!! what a relief :)