Did/Does anybody here major in Geography?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

HCW212

15+ Year Member
Reaction score
^^^?

Members don't see this ad.

I'm majoring in Geology and Biomedical Science, does that count?

Members don't see this ad :)
^Just out of curiosity, thanks for the help though.

hmmmm, it would kinda cool to have a geography degree, but my school doesnt offer it (im sure of that)! :) i enjoy geography over history IMO...

i think dartmouth offers it...
only school i know of. well i heard it does.

Texas A&M has a geography major. We have a whole college of geosciences... I started off in Meteorology but switched out because I ended up hating forcasting.

MirrorTodd said:
My bro got it from UCSB and then his Master's at Univeristy of South Carolina

Whoa, someone else has heard of my school. I had to do a double take.

I just checked my university's site(Univ. of Hawaii, Manoa) and they offer a B.A. in geography. On a side note I entered a Geography Bee in 8th grade and did horrible. I only got one question right. That was because the guy phrased the question so that my kid sister could have answered it.

I think geography kicks ass. I haven't taken any in college, but it is still one of things that permeates everypart of life. Just say you want to do international medicine or something if your worried, I was at UW (seattle) at one of the two days for non-resident students and everbody there was either rural or had some experience in international stuff. Most people experience was not even medical tourism BS, just experience overseas. The admission people love diversity, I'd say don't worry. This degree will certainly not keep you out of med school. I think most med schools love to see pasionate people, no matter what they are passionate about. Just have a good story line as to why you have been led to medical school.