Dispensing physicians, Pharmacists out of job?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

quimicosoy

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi, there...
I am a P1 student in FL (oxycodone capital). I checked on the search function, and I read some previous threats but it is kind of old... So, I am a little concern with all the 500,000 :D pharmacy students being pumped out recklessly by pharmacy schools. Then, pharmacy schools opening up like new bank branches everywhere :smuggrin:. Then, the academic level of MANY students accepted to pharmacy, I mean common, grade inflation from institutions. Calculus is not the same at the Community college than in the University! They don't allow graphic calculators on exams! GET IT! :mad:. Plus, lower reimbursment, student loans,doom and gloom, automatation, and the world is going to an end THIS YEAR, yes is 2012! I saw a movie about it:D... bla bla...

Now, on top of that, it got me thinking about physician dispensing in their offices. It looks like pharmacy is R E A L L Y, going out of bussiness! what do you guys/girls/kids think?
Is medicine/dentristry/optometry...etc the only health professions without so much worries?
Let the games begin!

Members don't see this ad.

Hi, there...