DMU Class of 2019

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

ISUBird100

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Who else here will be goin' to Des Moines next year? I'm excited to meet everyone and finally begin this journey.

Members don't see this ad.

Reactions: 2 users
Members don't see this ad :)
I'm a first year student at DMU, if any of you have any questions feel free to message me and I'll do my best to answer your questions. Congratulations to everyone for being accepted to the greatest podiatry school in the country!

Reactions: 2 users
Hey guys, I have an interview on Dec 11 and was just wondering if any of you could tell me how your interview process went. I'm getting really nervous about mine as DMU is where I would really like to go. My stats weren't amazing so I'm feeling nervous that I have to have an amazing interview to get accepted. Thanks for any help!

Reactions: 1 user
Hey guys, I have an interview on Dec 11 and was just wondering if any of you could tell me how your interview process went. I'm getting really nervous about mine as DMU is where I would really like to go. My stats weren't amazing so I'm feeling nervous that I have to have an amazing interview to get accepted. Thanks for any help!
i interviewed a few weeks ago and it wasn't bad at all! My interview only lasted like 15-20 mins and both the student and the professor who interviewed me were very friendly and not intimidating at all (although the students and faculty who interview you vary). I just got my acceptance last week, so don't stress too much and you'll be fine :)

@Leira23 Congrats on your acceptance! Are you definitely coming to DMU then?

@Leira23 Congrats on your acceptance! Are you definitely coming to DMU then?
Thank you! And I haven't made my final decision yet since I still have a few more interviews scheduled but will know soon.