AlekseiMaestro

May 17, 2020
Status (Visible)
  1. Pre-Dental
I am a junior student with 91-credits completed (59 credits were transferred from cc - GPA before transfer 3.74).
My GPA now is 3.75 and my science GPA is 3.65.
Expecting to take DAT in June.
State of Residence: IL
I have completed 1 sem of research, and +200h shadowing.
The problem is that I don't have any leadership or volunteering experience because I had to work during my time in cc, and when I decided to take some volunteering hours covid-19 happened, and also that nearly half of my science prereqs were completed in cc.
Universities I am expecting to apply: UIC, NOVA, New England, Buffalo, LECOM, Southern, SIU, UT, Columbia

futuredmdblue

Feb 16, 2020
Status (Visible)
  1. Dental Student
I am a junior student with 91-credits completed (59 credits were transferred from cc - GPA before transfer 3.74).
My GPA now is 3.75 and my science GPA is 3.65.
Expecting to take DAT in June.
State of Residence: IL
I have completed 1 sem of research, and +200h shadowing.
The problem is that I don't have any leadership or volunteering experience because I had to work during my time in cc, and when I decided to take some volunteering hours covid-19 happened, and also that nearly half of my science prereqs were completed in cc.
Universities I am expecting to apply: UIC, NOVA, New England, Buffalo, LECOM, Southern, SIU, UT, Columbia

I’d either try to get volunteer experience or remove UIC and LECOM from your list. They’re big on community organizations and if you don’t have that experience, your app won’t get a second look. You should check with each school to see if they’ll accept upper level sciences with CC credit. I know some won’t but transferring 59 credits from community college can go two different ways.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

AlekseiMaestro

May 17, 2020
Status (Visible)
  1. Pre-Dental