1. Dismiss Notice
  2. Download free Tapatalk for iPhone or Tapatalk for Android for your phone and follow the SDN forums with push notifications.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

Do I have to send in a transcript for a remedial CC class?

Discussion in 'Pre-Pharmacy' started by RyanRyan, Jul 26, 2006.

1. RyanRyan

RyanRyan Member
    5+ Year Member

Pre-Pharmacy
    Hi, I'm a UC-Davis student and I took a remedial algebra class from Sacramento City College, it shows up on my primary transcript because I took the class at UC-Davis, but it was offered through Sacramento City College.

It shows up on my Fall quarter and everything, do i still need to send a transcript from Sac City college?

Sorry this sounds like a stupid question, but I'm ready and everything to send my application in but I completely forgot about this.

OK so if I am screwed. i already sent my UC Davis transript to pharmcas. Is there anyway of taking that back? If I had to submit my application later, I would rather send it after my Summer Session I grades have been submitted.

Thanks a lot guys :scared:

2. Note: SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. Poland

Poland As strong as me
    5+ Year Member

Pre-Pharmacy
    I do not know about your particular college situation. I do know (and you probably do too) that PharmCAS requires information on all of the courses you have taken remedial or not. I have actually taken two remedial courses and have been curious about this. I have not applied through PharmCAS yet so I can't tell you. I did find it odd, though.

4. twester

twester Senior Member
    7+ Year Member

Pharmacist