1. Dismiss Notice
  2. Guest, be sure to check out How To Get Into Dental School, our free downloadable PDF with step-by-step details for dental school applicants!
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice

Interview Feedback: Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

Interviewing Masterclass: Free masterclass on interviewing from SDN and Medical College of Georgia

do i stand a chance?

Discussion in 'Pre-Dental' started by predent77, Sep 28, 2001.

1. predent77

predent77 Junior Member
    7+ Year Member

hi.... i just need some input... i haven't applied yet.... but i KNOW that i should... my application will be finished probably in about 2-3 days...
    but do you guys think i have a chance... this late into the year into schools such as columbia, tufts, uop, usc?
    here are my stats
    overall gpa 3.5
    science gpa 3.2
    dat academic - 20 percpetual 17
    i have some experience in a dental office... but i do not have any research experience...
    just need some honest input....thanks so much

2. vixen

vixen I like members
    10+ Year Member

I think there MIGHT be a chance...just go for it...the worst thing is you don't get in, but reapply early next year. GOOD LUCK!

3. vixen

vixen I like members
    10+ Year Member

actually, its a better than might be chance...you have a decent chance IMHO.

4. lalo5

lalo5 Member
    7+ Year Member

if you have the money, then I would say go for it also, but if not, it could be pretty expensive...
    One other neg. is the time frame, aadsas can be a little slow sometimes, so it might be like playing the lottery there, usually you can expect to wait about 4-5 weeks for the application to begin to get to the schools.
    best of luck!

5. predent77

predent77 Junior Member
    7+ Year Member

thanks guys.. =)
    any more input from anyone out there?

6. grettlin

grettlin Senior Member
    7+ Year Member

Hi,