Medical Do I still have a chance at medical school?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mr.Smile12

Admissions advisor
Staff member
Lifetime Donor
10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi
So long story short I started my undergrad career at a small private university and was doing pretty well making As and Bs and I think one C on my first semester of Gen Chem but made a B- the following semester. ( I hate chemistry). I transferred to a university a little close to home but still states away because I was homesick. After transferring to a State university everything went downhill. Between my own anxiety, massive campus and culture shock and worrying about things going on back home out of my control I flunked several classes. 5 to be exact. All of them were pre med pre requisites. I graduated thankfully but I’m still deficient in these classes I plan on taking them at a local university close to home I’m also working to support my family and I have many hours of shadowing. I guess what I’m asking is, is there hope for me. Medicine is all I want to do and I would hate for everything I worked for in the beginning to be brushed aside because of these last semesters.

thanks in advance!
If you have your anxiety under control, there is a chance if you do well. The problem is that unless you live in a huge city, medical schools are not always convenient to home. How do we know you won't have issues in medical school?

Sent from my SM-N960U using SDN mobile