Do Med. school students have time to go grocery shopping?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Justiii

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'm only a pre-med student now and I really value my health. I don't eat any processed foods(very minimum, almost non-existent), meats or anything that poses a health threat. I was just wondering if when I get to medical school will I have time to go grocery shopping? Will I have time to cook? Cooking doesn't take too long for me like 20-30 minutes to prepare dinner. But I don't know if I will have that time. So advice from anyone would be amazing. Thank you. Ohh, same for residency! Will I have time then too? Thanks in advance. ^_^

Members don't see this ad.

No. we don't have time to shower either.

sarcasm.

Reactions: 18 users
Members don't see this ad :)
My understanding is med students don't eat. They give you IV nutrition during your 8am lectures, then you're good for the day.

Reactions: 33 users
Meat isn't a health threat.

Reactions: 12 users
No you will become a fatty mcfatpants doctor that eats mcfatdonalds every fatday until you fatting explode. Fat.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Reactions: 4 users
Meat isn't a health threat.
1. I never liked meat to begin with.
2. All processed meats contain sodium nitrate, a potent cancer causing chemical.
3. Ground beef, most of the time contains pink slime, too much may cause high cholesterol, heart disease, type-2 diabetes, and certain cancers.
4. Chicken has a high risk of causing salmonella and E. Coli. Chickens are fed arsenic, antibiotics. Just bad. lol

Reactions: 1 user
To save time on peeing I plan on catheterizing myself.

Reactions: 6 users
2. All processed meats contain sodium nitrate, a potent cancer causing chemical.
3. Ground beef, most of the time contains pink slime, too much may cause high cholesterol, heart disease, type-2 diabetes, and certain cancers.