Do some BPCM classes carry more weight than others?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

baydatgear

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
So, BPCM is composed of biology, physics, chemistry, and math.

As an engineer, I'm very biased towards the P and M parts, physics and math. However, I have enough of those that it counter balances some less than par performance in chem and physics. My overall sGPA is healthy however. It's just ironic that my source of non A's came from bio and chem, which are subjects emphasized in medical school. Do you think adcoms and interviewers think like that?

You know, like, while they're looking at your app they're hypothetically nonchalantly thinking, "Well, your sGPA is good, and that's cute than you can solve a differential equation or prove the divergence theorem with respect to outward flux....but we don't really use that in medical school and the fact that you kind of slipped up learning about bacteria and lewis structures, which are things we care more about in medical school, worries us heavily"..

Does that logic play with medical school adcoms or is there no discrimination in BPCM content?

Members don't see this ad.

So, BPCM is composed of biology, physics, chemistry, and math.

As an engineer, I'm very biased towards the P and M parts, physics and math. However, I have enough of those that it counter balances some less than par performance in chem and physics. My overall sGPA is healthy however. It's just ironic that my source of non A's came from bio and chem, which are subjects emphasized in medical school. Do you think adcoms and interviewers think like that?