SDN members see fewer ads and full resolution images. Join our non-profit community!

Do you ever just have really unproductive study days?

Discussion in 'Medical Students - MD' started by bumpy, Dec 5, 2017 at 3:26 PM.

1. SDN is made possible through member donations, sponsorships, and our volunteers. Learn about SDN's nonprofit mission.
  1. bumpy

bumpy 2+ Year Member

Mar 26, 2014
    I seem to run into this problem kind of regularly...there are days when I'll get maybe a few hours of studying in but then run into a massive wall that makes me mostly unproductive for the rest of the day. I'll keep my laptop open with lecture material on it, but it's really just there to make me feel like I'm studying when I'm really not. I'm not exactly enjoying not studying, though, because I know I need to be hitting up the lecture material, but I can't really get on track and make myself absorb anymore of the really boring material. Anyone else ever run into this problem?

2. SDN Members don't see this ad. About the ads.
  3. ljkeeper

ljkeeper

Apr 23, 2017
    Nah thats never happened to me before. I always study like a well oiled machine 100% of the time. But for real though it happens to everyone at some point. When I find myself not being productive I take a break from studying and do something I enjoy for awhile than come back to studying with a new focus. It keeps me from getting burnt out I feel like as well. You just gotta recognize when you aren't being productive and take a break. There is no point in wasting your 4 hours staring at a screen and not learning anything.

pbrocks15 and Newyawk like this.
  4. Newyawk

Newyawk

Sep 30, 2016