Does anyone know if they're having more interviews at UF?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

rosiered

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey guys, I was just wondering if UF COP is going to be having any more interviews. Everytime I call they give me some odd excuse (..your application hasn't been reviewed yet, you should hear from us soon.. blah blah blah) My stats aren't terrific but I am an undergrad at UF and have taken biochem last semester and currently in microbio this spring, so I don't think my chances are completely shot. :oops: My gpa is a 3.2 and my pcat score was 87. So to you guys out there that have gotten in already, would you know any insider details? I'm desperate because we're already in late April.

Depressed in G'ville.

Members don't see this ad.

I really don't know if there anymore interview are not but i'm sure if there are you'll be on the list. Looks like your stats are in the right playing field. It's just close to the end so there may be limited of seats. Best of luck to ya and hope you get in.

:) UF College of Pharmacy 2011:)

there is one more interview round on may 11th @ orlando campus.. as far as i know it is a make-up/rescheduled interviews and also for the plp on waiting list.. but i could be wrong..
you stats are really good and above average for what UF requires.. do u have any pharmacy experience n volunteer work ? if u dont mind me asking.
Good Luck !! :)

Members don't see this ad :)
Is UF too lazy to send out letters if you get rejected?? I never got an interview request, but it just kinda annoys me if a school doesn't even bother letting you know that you didn't get in.

hmm.. that means I probably didn't get in since they're only having makeup interviews in May. Oh well. As far as rejection letters go, they're probably just going to keep us dangling by a string into the summer.
So much for nothing.