Does anyone want to transfer to UQ

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

need transfer

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am in my first year at UQ. I hate it here. It is like being back in boarding school only easier. I am a pre med major and I am very bored. It is possible to transfer if the Deans at both schools approve. I am looking for a first year full fee paying international student at a graduate medical program who wants to transfer after the first year. UQ is a nice place. The weather is good. You have lots of free time and can easily work 20 hours/week. You do not need any science background and no international students fail. I want a harder place. I also need US experience for my rotations and electives that I can not get here. If you are struggling in your program or do not like it for some other reason, maybe we can swap. I think I would like Flinders. I have applied to US and Carribean schools. If I get in, which is doubtful, I would lose my first year of credit and then have to wait over half a year to start. If there is anyone out there wanting a swap, let's talk. Please.

Members don't see this ad.

As far as I know there are a few international students that did fail last year. Why bother saying "pre-med" major? Why not sci degree or something?

I do agree with you on the electives issue however. It seems a little strange that a university that has so heavily marketed itself in North America would not have the foresight to realize most North American students would want to do electives overseas.

However I should point out that this is likely to change at UQ in the near future.

need transfer said: