Don't know what to do

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Doc Abby

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'm so upset because I worked so hard to do well on my bio test. I studied the same way I have for all my pre-med classes and have always managed to get A's. This test was a killer. Even though I attended all the lectures, wrote notes in the margins of the lecture notes and on regular notebook paper, read the six chapters twice, took notes on that, and had my boyfriend quiz me for two days before the test, I still only managed a 70%. I knew the material. I could explain it to him even so it isn't like I memorized. I knew it. But the test was so conceptual that I messed it up really badly. I was able to eliminate most answers, but when it came to choosing between two, I apparently chose the wrong one several times. I'm so discouraged because this isn't just a bad grade, it's that I don't know how to fix it so that it doesn't happen again. We have another test in 2 weeks and I'm so worried that I'll get another 70% or worse.

Members don't see this ad.