Doomed?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

jrad

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I just recieved my PCAT scores and I'm bummed out.

PCAT Scores:

Verbal Ability ----407 (60)
Biology-------------408 (61)
Reading Comp -----424 (81)
Quant Ability------405 (50)
Chemistry----------418 (72)
Composite----------412 (67)

Writing Scores - 3/3

I just graduated with a BS in Biology (minor in Chem) with a GPA of 3.56. I currently work as a full time pharmacy technician. Do you think I stand a chance?

Members don't see this ad.

I just recieved my PCAT scores and I'm bummed out.

PCAT Scores:

Verbal Ability ----407 (60)
Biology-------------408 (61)
Reading Comp -----424 (81)
Quant Ability------405 (50)
Chemistry----------418 (72)
Composite----------412 (67)

Writing Scores - 3/3

I just graduated with a BS in Biology (minor in Chem) with a GPA of 3.56. I currently work as a full time pharmacy technician. Do you think I stand a chance?

Those are actually good stats.

I agree. You have decent PCAT stats. You can definitely improve on the quantitative section. If your quantitative score was above 70, you could've easily scored in 70s or possibly 80s composite.

You are not doomed

Last edited:
Members don't see this ad :)
I agree. You have decent PCAT stats. You can definitely improve on the quantitative section. If your quantitative score was above 70, you could've easily scored in 70s or possibly 80s composite.

You are not doomed

Really? I didn't sleep much last night because I was so worried. I feel so much better though. Quant was the last section and just wanted to get out of the test...I wish I had tried harder.

So I still stand a chance of admission? Would you recommend that I retake the PCAT?

Really? I didn't sleep much last night because I was so worried. I feel so much better though. Quant was the last section and just wanted to get out of the test...I wish I had tried harder.