Double major(Business) or not?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

AlXguy

idk.
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'm a sophomore at a state college. I was a Biology major during my freshman year. But now, as a sophomore, I'm considering to dual major in Biology and Business Administration because of the over supply of Biology majors, and the lack of job opportunities for them IF med school option is gone. For a Biology degree, I need 124 credits, and for the dual, I need 134. I took macroeconomics this summer, and thought it was interesting. So, should I stick with Biology major or go for the dual. Is the time and money spent on a dual major worth it even the slightest bit?

Members don't see this ad.

I'm a sophomore at a state college. I was a Biology major during my freshman year. But now, as a sophomore, I'm considering to dual major in Biology and Business Administration because of the over supply of Biology majors, and the lack of job opportunities for them IF med school option is gone. For a Biology degree, I need 124 credits, and for the dual, I need 134. I took macroeconomics this summer, and thought it was interesting. So, should I stick with Biology major or go for the dual. Is the time and money spent on a dual major worth it even the slightest bit?

what concentration would your degree in business administration be in? (finance, accounting, marketing, IS, etc.)

also, when i started college i had a very strong interest in economics so i thought the business major would fit me well, but i quickly found out that although a lot of the classes use economics principles... business administration and pure economics class are very different...i ended up switching into the economics department because i really disliked all the non-economics classes that i would have had to take to get the degree