SDN members see fewer ads and full resolution images. Join our non-profit community!

Duke vs WashU

Discussion in 'Pre-Medical - MD' started by Original, Dec 31, 2001.

1. Original

Original Ogori-Magongo Warrior 7+ Year Member

Sep 2, 2001
    Hey off the top, what do you guys think about these schools. I know they're both great; but if given a choice where would you go and why?

Please don't fry me for this thread. I'm just trying to do a little survey here. Thanks in advance.

2. SDN Members don't see this ad. About the ads.
  3. Sonya

Sonya Senior Member 10+ Year Member

Aug 12, 2001
    hey,

they're both terrific. I haven't yet looked into specifics of medschool, so I don't know which i would prefer.

I'm an undergrad at washu, and I have to say the student atmosphere is extremely excellent. proffesor's care to teach you, and you're treated really well. It is not an extremely competitive enviornment. and adminstrative people are not pure red tape. I'm guessing WashU medschool will also have some of these qualities.

Interesting question nonetheles, and don't see a reason people should fry you. :D . How about adding why you would choose the one you do, for whoever does answer.

4. What? Don't fry you for this thread? hmm. OK. after all, this "survey" will really play a role in your decision. and since I know you care about what i think, and are not starting this thread to basically show off, I'll tell you.