Easy Pharmacy Schools to get into in the Southeast and Midwest?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

mercerpharmacist

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello All,

So I am a Pre-Pharmacy student, and I understand and acknowledge all the talk about the oversaturated job market. I don't want to talk about that though - Pharmacy is what I want to do and I am going to give it my all (I always put this disclaimer in some way since there are various individuals on the forum that will go on a tangent on every post of this nature - I don't doubt and rather appreciate their good intentions nontheless).

I have struggled a lot in the Intro Science Pre-Med courses for a variety of reasons. These include a long commute to school, large class sizes at my institution, as well as a weed-out culture at my school. I know these are facts of life, but they may result in a rather low GPA by the time I apply.

I'm considering schools mostly in the Southeast and Midwest, since I live in the Southeast and I feel like the Midwest seems to have cheaper tuition (as well as a quite, calm atmosphere in most cases). I'd like to avoid the Northeast and California in particular for a variety of financial and personal reasons. I feel knowing myself, it would be really hard to adapt to one of those states.

So assuming my Science Pre-Req courses are in the C average range, and my GPA is like a 2.7 - 3.0 with Pharmacy shadowing experience, and a decent PCAT, what schools could I look at that would at least give me an interview? (I am amazing at interviews so that's really all I need)

Any input would really be helpful. I'm a really hard-working student, but there is so much going on that I feel like I'll be able to manage better in grad school (since I have been doing much pre-planning for it). My goal is to get into a good Pharmacy school, so any ideas would be awesome.

Thanks everyone!

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited: