Edward Via - Virginia (VCOM-CC) Discussion Thread 2012 - 2013

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

JamesLMT

Accidentally Accepted
10+ Year Member
Reaction score
New Year, New Thread!!! Discuss Away!!!

Members don't see this ad.

can anyone speak on the quality of rotations here?

I am very interested in VCOMCC. I plan on applying this cycle. I am a TN resident and had 3.5 GPA and 23 MCAT. I have over a year of experience (>2000 hrs) as an ER Scribe under my belt and I am about to start as a Medical Assistant at the largest Cardiology Clinic in the city. Any chance at getting in with that MCAT score?

Members don't see this ad :)
I am very interested in VCOMCC. I plan on applying this cycle. I am a TN resident and had 3.5 GPA and 23 MCAT. I have over a year of experience (>2000 hrs) as an ER Scribe under my belt and I am about to start as a Medical Assistant at the largest Cardiology Clinic in the city. Any chance at getting in with that MCAT score?
Apply as early as possible. They report an average of 25 so you are not too far off.

Thanks working on putting the finishing touches and waiting on transcripts

Hey, I am an NC resident, so the virginia and south carolina campuses are about the same distance from me. I am just wondering what the carolinas campus has to offer that the virginia one does not, and vice versa. Other than location, are there any major differences?

The Blacksburg campus is obviously larger because it has had a lot more time to grow. Other then that, the curriculum is the same, rotation sites are the same, and students average statistics (GPA/MCAT) are the same.

Applying here- my absolute top choice school. Great faculty, great administration. I had the privilege of sitting in on a lecture day here, and I was really impressed with the quality of everything. Applying CC due to proximity, but Blacksburg was gorgeous too.