Einstein vs RWMS (with scholarship)

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

md2b2012

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello. Long time reader, first time poster. I've been accepted to Einstein and RWJMS. I am a NJ state resident. RWJ gave me a first year $20,000 scholarship. I got financial aid packages from both schools. If I go to Einstein I would be in about $216K in loans. At RWJ, it would be about $160K. Both are higher than I expected, but what can you do...

My question is which one should I go to. I know Einstein is a better school with more opportunities but is it worth that extra money? However, is that extra debt seriously worth it? I go to Rutgers New Brunswick and am familiar with RWJ.

I know there are other posts similar to mine, but can somebody help me out!

Thank you.

Members don't see this ad.

RWJ no questions asked.

I would say go where you want to go. I don't think 50k is worth a lifetime worth of second guessing and regret.

Members don't see this ad :)
I would say go where you want to go. I don't think 50k is worth a lifetime worth of second guessing and regret.

:thumbup:

don't think the financial difference is big enough for you to base your decision on the $$$

go with what you like.

einstein has such awesome housing! its so cheap. haha
do you drive? which area do you like more?

i agree that you should go to the place youlike more

Just to clarify is that scholarship from RWJ just for the first year? Or is it renewable for each year?

I faced a very similar dilemma, if you want you can send me a message for details.