Emergency Medicine

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

goldie

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
I've recently been blessed with offers from several schools. I think (emphasis on the "think") I want to go into emergency medicine, and wonder which schools are known for good clerkships in this discipline. Is there a listing somewhere?

Members don't see this ad.

Goldie --

I dont' have any words of wisdom for you on this topic, however I have the exact same question as you do. I am torn between Internal Medicine and Emergency Medicine....trying to find the best road to follow for me. I work a job in CICU where I get alot of exposure of IM....however I'm an EMT, an dI have a love of EM.....uggh...decisions decisions....

If you'd like to chat about this, email me @ [email protected]

Thanks

warren

University of Cincinnati is the #1 EM residency program, as well as the first ever. If we are on your list, I suggest you go here.

Betsy MSII Cincy

Members don't see this ad :)
University of Cincinnati is the #1 EM residency program, as well as the first ever. If we are on your list, I suggest you go here.
Betsy MSII Cincy

Mango/Betsy,
I'm sincerely curious, where did you find the rankings for EM residency programs?
Thanks! :D

There are no rankings for programs...none, zero. And where you go to medical school truly has little to do with where you will be matched. Some of the best programs are not university based...

For more information on programs, go to the residency listings at <a href="http://www.saem.org" target="_blank">www.saem.org</a>
for EM only forums go to <a href="http://www.emra.org" target="_blank">www.emra.org</a>

Jacobi medical center in the bronx and Kings County/SUNY Downstate in brooklyn have great EM residencies.