ERAS APP -- how to address PhD

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

veloG

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
In the middle of finishing my ERAS app: any thoughts on where to discuss my 3 years of research in this thing? It seems silly to put my a 1020 character description of my research in my "experiences" section.

Also, is there something I'm missing that I need to check off to say that I'm an MD/PhD student or does it show up in my "previous educational experiences" section as PhD with degree to be awarded in 5/06?

Anyone else scratching their heads this weekend? Thx,

G

Members don't see this ad.

maybe this should be in the residency issues heading...can someone move my question?

Hi veloG,

I'm in the same boat as you. I put a one sentence description of my research in the "experiences" section. I talked quite a bit about what I studied in my PS. I don't think there is anywhere specifically to check a box.

Members don't see this ad :)
veloG said:
In the middle of finishing my ERAS app: any thoughts on where to discuss my 3 years of research in this thing? It seems silly to put my a 1020 character description of my research in my "experiences" section.

Also, is there something I'm missing that I need to check off to say that I'm an MD/PhD student or does it show up in my "previous educational experiences" section as PhD with degree to be awarded in 5/06?

Anyone else scratching their heads this weekend? Thx,

G
There should be at least 3 places in your ERAS CAF where you can mention the fact that you did a PhD:
(1) Educational background - here you list your degrees, dates attended, and institution.
(2) Research experience - all you need is a sentence or two. Probably the title of your thesis will do just fine (in sentence form of course).
(3) Publications and Abstracts.

AndyMilonakis said: