ERAS infraction??

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Los

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I changed my identity to hide because it would be easy to figure out who I am from previous posts.

Anyways, I am an osteopathic student applying to only allopathic residencies. I took both the comlex and usmle. I did very poorly on the comlex but did quite well on the usmle. I did not authorize ERAS to send my comlex scores to any program; I did not want to hurt myself and figured most would not be interested. While I was on an interview from a purely allopathic(not dual) program I was asked about my poor score.

I was quite shocked to have found out this out during an interview and was not prepared for this. I have no idea of knowing if they sent the score to just this program or all that I applied to and have no way of finding out.

I went back on my ERAS account and verified I did not send my comlex to anyone. My concern is that I have not been getting the number of interviews I thought I would be and that the score will hurt me in the interviews I did get. My usmle and transcript in general is very competitive for my specialty.

What if anything can I do at this point?

Members don't see this ad.

I changed my identity to hide because it would be easy to figure out who I am from previous posts.

Anyways, I am an osteopathic student applying to only allopathic residencies. I took both the comlex and usmle. I did very poorly on the comlex but did quite well on the usmle. I did not authorize ERAS to send my comlex scores to any program; I did not want to hurt myself and figured most would not be interested. While I was on an interview from a purely allopathic(not dual) program I was asked about my poor score.