ethnicity? Can it help you get in?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Kingstun

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Im 3/4 cherokee Indian i have a 3.2 gpa:( . I am taking the pcat in June. Ive been studying for 6 months now. I have 9 months tech experince a crap load of voulenteer work. Is there any way that being native american would increase my chances of being accepted?

Members don't see this ad.

No, but your PCAT and experience might help you.

Members don't see this ad :)
I think SWOSU actually recognizes native americans.

crap! that really isn't what i wanted to hear! lol

3.2 is actually not a bad GPA and if you really do well on your PCAT and apply early and broadly, you might get into a few schools. I know people with lower GPA than that getting in all the time. Just do well on your PCAT.

Im 3/4 cherokee Indian i have a 3.2 gpa:( . I am taking the pcat in June. Ive been studying for 6 months now. I have 9 months tech experince a crap load of voulenteer work. Is there any way that being native american would increase my chances of being accepted?