Every got into a fight with customer?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

chobo

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello guys,
Just have a story to tell you and want to see if my actions were right.. Critism is appreciated.
So I have been working at a retail pharmacy for 4 months now as a pharm tech and it was a good experience and still is. I first applied to retail because I wanted experience before heading to pharmacy school. At first money wasn't the issue because I was more interested in getting experience. I can tell you from my experience that retail pharmacy is very very stressful but you just have to be positive and try to get through. I work for 9 hours a day with no breaks because our pharmacy is very busy and I would sacrafice my breaks just to finish more prescriptions. Well even though I get paid 7 dollars a hour, im still greatful I have a good pharmacist :). K now for the main story. I an Korean and I have been getting abused by this 1 customer who is about 60 years old for some quite now along with another tech who is African American. Mr Grand Turino comes through drive through and gets pms for no reason.

Grand turino : who the hell are you!!!
Me : Hello sir, can I have you first and last name?
Him : oh bull**** just give me my medication so I can get out here!
Me : I have your medication, I just need to confirm it is yours so I neex your d.o.b.
Him: oh my ****en god where is the pharmicist (white)
Me : sorry about the inconvenience, she s ill come to aid you. Be happy!!