everyone PLEASE read this -- need your advice --

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
Status
Not open for further replies.

theDr.

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
here is my situation, i am a 1st year student at NYCOM and well im just a bit worried. Our last class did poorly on the boards and a few of teh 3rd years were saying that there is a bit of bias toward DOs and even NYCOM a bit cause of our large class (meaning low standards). I am just having a hard time dealing with this a bit -- im spending all this time and money just to do ****ty and be forced to choose a practice of medicine im not crazy about???

im just having a difficult time now focusing and motivating myself. I graduated with a 3.9 and got in here with a 25 -- but i retook the mcats in April (was accept in march) and got a 27. Now, im not going to lie but im regretting not giving up my spot and just applying MD -- BUT I HATE THIS FEELING OF REGRET. I don't know, what should I do. I just wanted to study and become a good doc -- not worry -- oh crap will i pass the boards.

Im interested in cardiology -- nothing super super competitive. Any pep talks or good stories -- SOMETHING -- im really depressed about this. I feel like i worked my ass off in undergrad and now what -- im gonna be a failure? help -- anything

Members don't see this ad.

theDr. said:
here is my situation, i am a 1st year student at NYCOM and well im just a bit worried. Our last class did poorly on the boards and a few of teh 3rd years were saying that there is a bit of bias toward DOs and even NYCOM a bit cause of our large class (meaning low standards). I am just having a hard time dealing with this a bit -- im spending all this time and money just to do ****ty and be forced to choose a practice of medicine im not crazy about???