Excitement..

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Racer543

2+ Year Member
7+ Year Member
Reaction score
So, post acceptance excitement finally decided to hit me!!! Ever since I graduated (2 years ago), I felt my life was idle and placed on hold. Even though I was happy seeing many of my friends succeed and move on with their life, it was hard coping with not being in school. By always reminding me and asking of my break from school, friends and family made it worse. After conquering the MCAT, interviews, the stress of moving away from home, and lastly med school debt, I FINALLY feel excited and accomplished. I'm starting the journey that I've always dreamed of. I know most of you guys don't care and will ignore this post, but just remember how blessed you are to be in/starting podiatry school! I decided to post this because I was very down during my gap years and feel this may be encouraging to someone. To the students currently in their gap year or years, keep working, don't give up, there is light at the end of the tunnel!
P.S. Is there anyone that recently survived their gruesome gap years? Really excited to go pod school? Please share.

Members don't see this ad.

Reactions: 12 users
I went ahead and applied late this cycle to avoid a gap year and am currently holding several conditional acceptances dependent upon my MCAT score. Definitely very nervous to lose them and end up rejected if it's a bad score and end up in a gap year after all. Thanks for the words of encouragement! Very excited to start school if all goes to plan.

Reactions: 1 users