Extracurriculars

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Flack Pinku

U lookin at my glasses??
7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi everyone,

I'm a to-be sophomore in college. So far, I've just concentrated on studies, but now I have applied to my local hospital as a Volunteer and waiting to get an interview.

So, what are the other things I should do as a Doctor-hopeful?

Or rather, what do the top USNews-ranked Med schools want in their applicants (besides GPA, recommendations and personality)? What type of EC's do they respect a lot?? :confused:

Your feedback is very much appreciated! :)

Members don't see this ad.

besides medically related volunteering, you could try tutoring and research.....but just do whatever you're interested in. Doing anything that is unique always helps too......