PhD/PsyD Failed EPPP

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Shadow1

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
I recently took the EPPP and completely bombed it. I studied for a good length of time and felt pretty good going into the exam, which is why I was stunned to learn I did so badly. I have not mentioned my score because of the embarrassment, so let’s just say it wasn’t close. One problem I had was running out of time, so I had to rush at the end, but I don’t think it would have made a difference in my score. I did not anticipate having that problem since I was able to complete all my practice exams with more than enough time to spare. I’m starting to pull myself out of my depressed state, and am trying to develop a plan for moving forward, which brings me to my questions for anyone willing to offer advice/opinion.

The materials I used to study with were Academic Review written materials from 2006 that were handed down to me. I also purchased AATBS flash cards dated 2014 at a discounted rate. I want to know people’s opinion about the written materials and being 11 years old. Do I need to update the written materials or am I good using what I have? Comparing with the flashcards it looks like the information has not changed that much. I also had a trial version of the Academic Review online program, so I was able to compare the materials I had with the online version and it looked exactly the same. Any advice is much appreciated thank you.

Members don't see this ad.