Feedback from fellows on legal services

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

MdCompCare

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi all,

I am a healthcare attorney who specializes in physician compensation. Long and short, I help hospital systems design new compensation models for all specialities.

I have considered offering a free service to fellows coming out of school that helps them evaluate different compensation offers and also helps ensure they sign the best contract possible. I would get paid from the hospital for finding the right doctor but my real interest in building long term relationships with physicians.

What do you think? Is this a service that you would be interested in? Would it hold value for you or is it merely a distraction.

I appreciate any feedback you could give.

MDCompCare.

Members don't see this ad.

I have considered offering a free service to fellows coming out of school that helps them evaluate different compensation offers and also helps ensure they sign the best contract possible.
Since I'm not sure you fully get the difference between students (students, not fellows are finishing school), residents (you talk about fellows as if residents, the more generic term, don't exist), and fellows, I'm not sure this would be the most helpful. But who doesn't love free services?

Reactions: 1 users
Since I'm not sure you fully get the difference between students (students, not fellows are finishing school), residents (you talk about fellows as if residents, the more generic term, don't exist), and fellows, I'm not sure this would be the most helpful. But who doesn't love free services?

Hamstergang,

I appreciate the reply. You are of course correct and I was somewhat careless in the use of terminology. The reference to school was generic at best as I merely meant that regardless of residency or fellowship, most of these new physicians are looking for their first position.