Fellas: please don't wear your scrubs to the gym

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Alexander99

Ghetto Fabulous
7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
What's up everyone? I've been trying to ween myself away from SDN so I can do some more productive things like go to the gym/beach. Anyway, I was at the gym the other day and guess what I see? Some fool (presumably a UCSD med student since I was at the UCSD gym) working out in his scrubs!

First, a description of the guy: He was asian, short (maybe 5'8"), skinny, and wearing thick-ass glasses. My point being, he looked like the stereotypical nerdy type.

I've concluded his only reason for wearing scrubs to the gym was to try to impress some chicks. He might as well have worn a sign that said, "I'm a med student! Girls, show me some love." The way he was looking though, I doubt he would have gotten much love had he been a millionaire, let a lone a med student.

So the take home message is this: fellas, don't wear your scrubs to the gym hoping to impress girls. No one's impressed and everyone probably thinks you're an idiot. There's no legitimate excuse for wearing them since it takes less than a minute to change into gym shorts like the rest of the world.

Not so coincidentally, I've seen several guys wearing scrubs at the gym now in the past few years but I've yet to see a girl wearing scrubs to the gym. It's probably cause they realize being IDed as a med student doesn't really help their chances with the guys. Anyone feel me on this one?

Members don't see this ad.

if you're trying to pick up girls, it's probably best to stop spending so much time lookin at the dudes :thumbup: :laugh:

Alexander99 said: