1. SDN Mobile is now free on iTunes and on the Google Play Store. Enjoy!
    Dismiss Notice

Fight back against midlevel encroachment, contribute to our map!

Discussion in 'Anesthesiology' started by NicMouse64, Jan 6, 2019.

1. NicMouse64

2+ Year Member

Medical Student
    DISCLAIMER:
    1) Participation is voluntary. Participants are not paid, either monetarily or otherwise for their participation, and no remuneration is offered or expected.

2) SDN is not responsible for any adverse reactions to participation in this project or the results.

3) SDN and its membership are owners of the material insofar as their participation makes up the majority of the data collected.

All,
    I am a medical student working with a physician advocacy group to make a map of physician only practices. The goal is to give healthcare consumers the option to go to practices with either physician only practices--marked in green on the map, or low supervision ratio practices--labelled in yellow on the map. If you know of any anesthesia groups that are physician only or have low supervision ratios (1:1 or 2:1 MLP-physician ratio) please add a submission here: Map Entry of Physician-only or Physician-led Practices.

You can also view the map here: Physicians For Patient Protection | Find a Physician.

Let me know of any questions.

EDIT: Thanks for those who are submitting: please indicate if you work within a hospital system if your specialty (anesthesia) is physician only or if the whole hospital is physician only.

Thanks.

#1 NicMouse64, Jan 6, 2019
    Last edited: Jan 11, 2019
    Kevin Durant, Modanq and eikenhein like this.
  2. chocomorsel

chocomorsel Senior Member
    Physician 10+ Year Member

Attending Physician
    Awesome. I hope people participate. I have.

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    NicMouse64 likes this.
  3. FFP

FFP Wiseguy
    Gold Donor Verified Account 10+ Year Member

Attending Physician