This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Hello, all! I am new to SDN, but I have been reading threads for the last few months, and everyone has such great insights!

I'm currently studying for the DAT, and I am taking it on August 24th. I have been studying most of the summer for it, every day, for at least 2-3 hours. The only resource I purchased is DAT Destroyer, which I completed and have reviewed multiple times. I have been using the free DAT Bootcamp tests, notes, and generators and took a stab at the 2007 DAT.

I don't really take my scores that seriously as there is nothing more reflective of my real score than how I perform on the actual test.

For each of the sections, this is how I am preparing:

BIO
-Downloaded Cliff's AP Bio for free and have read through the entire thing. I have since moved onto the notes on DAT Bootcamp, and I finished the destroyer section. I took AP Bio in high school, and I remember much of the materials. I took anatomy in HS as well, and it is all coming back as I study. I'm not super concerned about Bio currently.

GEN CHEM
I thought destroyer was overkill, so I'm just watching youtube videos about the general concepts and looking over the formulas. I was a student instructor for gen chem last year, so I'm not overly concerned. However, I'm slightly worried about the rigor of the depth/application of the concepts on the test. Any insights?

OCHEM
Just finished this class last semester, and I feel it is pretty fresh in my mind still. I definitely feel comfortable with all the reactions (memorized Bootcamp notes and Destroyer roadmaps). I'm also strong in NMR and IR spectroscopy. I'm a little fuzzy on some of the stereochem, but I've been brushing up. Is the DAT ochem section more conceptual or reaction oriented?

RC