finals while studying for MCAT

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

kypreos

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
oki so i have 2 finals on monday and a final tommorow. I have been studying every single day( i took 1 day off on thanksgiving) and have been averaging 2-5 hours a day on the mcat(depending on how much hw I have had but usually 3 hrs a day). Well for the last month everything has been great and my grades and school have been good but now this week is finals week and my question is. I am studying for the january 31'st mcat, if I took sat and sunday(and possibly monday) off from studying for the MCAT and just studied for my 2 exams is this gonna really mess up my studying? I am ALMOST done with my content review, Im taking a kaplans internet course. I have PHYS III, GEN CHEM III, ORGO III, and VERBAL III left. I finish a whole section in a day. Heres the twist, my kaplan membership expires midnight december 22nd. so im in a perdicament cause i want to be able to take as many practice tests for the exam and i was on my way to being able to take 30 practice tests(one every other day) until exam day. I took the diagnostic exam b4 the class starts and i pulled a 14. I just took the second diagnostic after finishing the first 2 sections of each subject and pulled an 18(not so great I know but i ihave 2 whole months left, so im not THAT worries.....yet). I have 3 more left b4 completing the course. I am hoping I can renew my subscription cause i took the actual mcat in sept and pulled low 20's. so now my subscription is running out. do you think kaplan will renew it with thier higher score gaurantee? cause i didnt pull what i had wanted 2. also i might end up taking 1 of my exams on tuesday(i can take it either day) cause theres so much material on them (im in comparative anatomy 1 exam is 4 lecture 1 is on the cat, so much to memorize). here are my options and cliffnotes cause it seems that i have no