1. The SDN iPhone App is back and free through November! Get it today and please post a review on the App Store!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice

Interview Feedback: Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

Interviewing Masterclass: Free masterclass on interviewing from SDN and Medical College of Georgia

Finding Clinical Research Positions

Discussion in 'Pre-Medical - MD' started by justadream, Jul 21, 2011.

1. justadream

7+ Year Member

I know there are tons of threads about clinical research vs. bench research and the advantages and disadvantages of each. I have done bench research and am looking to enter clinical research in the near future.

My question is: Where exactly do I find clinical research positions? I will be close to my college's medical school and hospital while I am an undergraduate student. I looked at the webpages of the professors for the medical school and most of them seem to be conducting bench research. Are most of the clinical research positions found by contacting physicians in the affiliated hospital? Or, should I look within the medical school?

I appreciate your help :)

2. Note: SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. Doc of the Walk

Removed

MDApps:
    Pre-Medical
  4. LizzyM

LizzyM the evil queen of numbers
    Faculty SDN Advisor 10+ Year Member

Academic Administration